Home Chicago youth orgs - Instagram
Chi Orgs on Instagram

 

 

Jan 2021 - Since 1993 I've maintained a list of Chicago area, volunteer-based tutor, mentor and learning programs with goal of helping them attract volunteers and donors while sharing ideas that each could use to constantly improve.  While I host that list on this website I also share that list via Twitter and Facebook, vis lists that I host.  Since many programs now use Instagram and it has no list feature I'm starting to create a list of Chicago programs on Instagram.

I'm on Instagram at Daniel F. Bassill (@danielf.bassill) • Instagram photos and videos

I've tried to organize this by what section of the Chicago area the organization serves.  I will build it over time.

Chicago North

Alternatives, Inc. - Alternatives Youth (@alternativesinc) • Instagram photos and videos
Asian Youth Services - Asian Youth Services (@ayschicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Centro Romero - Centro Romero (@centroromero) • Instagram photos and videos
Changing Worlds - Changing Worlds (@changingworldschicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Christopher House - Christopher House (@chrishousechicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Family Matters - Family Matters (@fmchicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Girl Forward - GirlForward (@girlforwardgram) • Instagram photos and videos
Indo-American Center - Indo-American Center (@indoamericancenter) • Instagram photos and videos
Partnership to Educate and Advance Kids (PEAK) - PEAK Chicago (@peakchicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Refugee One - RefugeeOne (@refugeeone) • Instagram photos and videos
Starfish Learning Center - Starfish Learning Center (@starfishchicago) • Instagram photos and videos
United Church of Rogers Park - United Church of Rogers Park on Instagram • Photos and Videos
Youth Outreach Services - Youth Outreach Services (@yoschicago) • Instagram photos and videos

Chicago Central

BBF Family Services - BBF Family Services (@bbffamilyservices) • Instagram photos and videos
Breakthrough Urban Ministries - Breakthrough (@brkthru) • Instagram photos and videos
BUILD Chicago - BUILD Chicago (@buildchicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Camp of Dreams - Camp of Dreams (@campofdreams1235) • Instagram photos and videos
Casa Central - Casa Central (@casacentral) • Instagram photos and videos
Chicago LAMP - CHICAGO LAWNDALE LAMP (@lamp606) • Instagram photos and videos
Chicago Lights - Chicago Lights (@chicago.lights) • Instagram photos and videos
Chicago Scholars - Chicago Scholars (@chicagoscholars) • Instagram photos and videos
Chicago Tutoring Connection - Chicago Tutoring Connection (@chicagotutoringconnection) • Instagram photos and videos
Circle Urban Ministries - Circle Urban Ministries (@circleurban) • Instagram photos and videos
Cluster Tutoring Program - Cluster Tutoring (@cluster_tutoring) • Instagram photos and videos
Daniel Murphy Scholarship Fund - Daniel Murphy Scholarship Fund (@murphyscholars) • Instagram photos and videos
Erie Neighborhood House - Erie Neighborhood House (@eriehouse) • Instagram photos and videos
Family Focus - Lawndale - Family Focus Lawndale (@fflawndale) • Instagram photos and videos
Mercy Home for Boys & Girls - Mercy Home for Boys & Girls (@mercyhome) • Instagram photos and videos
Girls on the Run - Girls on the Run-Chicago (@gotr_chicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Highsight - HighSight (@highsightnonprofit) • Instagram photos and videos
Horizons for Youth - Horizons for Youth (@horizonsforyouth) • Instagram photos and videos
Inroads (national) - INROADS, Inc. (@inroadsinc) • Instagram photos and videos
HighJump Chicago - High Jump (@highjumpchicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Life Directions - Life Directions (@lifedirections_chicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Midtown Educational Foundation - MIDTOWN EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION (@midtownmetro) • Instagram photos and videos
New Life Centers - New Life Centers (@newlifecenters) • Instagram photos and videos
PitchIn-Wood Family Foundation - Wood Family Foundation (@woodfamilyfoundation) • Instagram photos and videos
Polished Pebbles Mentoring - Polished Pebbles Mentoring (@polishedpebbles) • Instagram photos and videos
Project YES! AmeriCorps - Project YES! (@acprojectyes) • Instagram photos and videos
Off The Street Club - Off The Street Club (@offthestreetclub) • Instagram photos and videos
Tutoring Chicago - Tutoring Chicago (@tutoringchicago) • Instagram photos and videos
UCAN - UCAN (@ucanchicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Umoja Student Development Corporation - Umoja (@umojacorp) • Instagram photos and videos
Union League Boys & Girls Clubs - Union League Boys & Girls Club (@unionleague_bgc) • Instagram photos and videos
Young Chicago Authors - Young Chicago Authors (@youngchicagoauthors) • Instagram photos and videos
Youth Service Project - Instagram page

Chicago South Central

Gads Hill Center - Gads Hill Center (@gadshillcenter) • Instagram photos and videos
Hyde Park Art Center - Hyde Park Art Center (@hydeparkartcenter) • Instagram photos and videos
Link Unlimited - LINK Unlimited Scholars (@linkunlimited) • Instagram photos and videos
Project Exploration - Project Exploration (@projexplore) • Instagram photos and videos
Project Vision - Project: VISION (@project_vision) • Instagram photos and videos
South Central Community Services - South Central Community FSC (@sccfsc) • Instagram photos and videos
Splash Chicago - Splash! Chicago (@splashchicago) • Instagram photos and videos
The Princess Within Foundation - The Princess Within (@theprincesswithinfoundation) • Instagram photos and videos
Union Impact Center - U.N.I.O.N. Impact Center (@unionimpactcenter) • Instagram photos and videos
Universidad Popular - Universidad Popular (@universidadpopular) • Instagram photos and videos

Chicago South

City Insite - City Incite (@city__incite) • Instagram photos and videos
Gary Comer Youth Center - Gary Comer Youth Center (@garycomeryouthcenter) • Instagram photos and videos
Imagine Englewood if... - Imagine Englewood if.... (@imagineenglewoodif) • Instagram photos and videos
K.L.E.O. Community Center - K.L.E.O. Community Center (@kleocommunitycenter) • Instagram photos and videos
Kids Off the Block - KIDS OFF THE BLOCK! (@kidsofftheblock) • Instagram photos and videos
Project SYNcERE - Project SYNCERE (@projectsyncere) • Instagram photos and videos
SGA Youth & Family Services - SGA Youth & Family Services (@sga_youth) • Instagram photos and videos
The ARK of St. Sabina - The ARK of St. Sabina (@arkofstsabina) • Instagram photos and videos

Multi-Site Locations/Hosts of Community Based Mentoring in Chicago area

100 Black Men of Chicago - 100 Black Men of Chicago (@100bmc) • Instagram photos and videos
Big Brothers/Big Sisters of Metropolitan Chicago - BBBSChi (@bbbschi) • Instagram photos and videos
Big Shoulders Fund - Big Shoulders Fund (@bigshouldersfund) • Instagram photos and videos
Boys & Girls Clubs of Chicago - Boys & Girls Clubs of Chicago (@bgcchi) • Instagram photos and videos
Chicago Youth Centers - Chicago Youth Centers (@chicagocyc) • Instagram photos and videos
Chicago Youth Programs - Chicago Youth Programs (@chicagoyouthprograms) • Instagram photos and videos
Communities in Schools Chicago - Communities In Schools Chicago (@cisofchicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Connecting Chicago - Connecting Chicago (@connecting_chicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Girl Scouts of Greater Chicago & NW Indiana - Girl Scouts GCNWI (@girlscoutsgcnwi) • Instagram photos and videos
Girl Forward - GirlForward (@girlforwardgram) • Instagram photos and videos
JumpStart - Jumpstart (@jumpstartkids) • Instagram photos and videos
LaunchU - Launch U (@chilaunchu) • Instagram photos and videos
Metropolitan Family Services - Metropolitan Family Services (@metrofamchicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Pursue Scholars - Pursue Scholars (@pursuescholars) • Instagram photos and videos
Reading In Motion - Reading In Motion (@readinginmotion) • Instagram photos and videos
The LUV Institute - theluvinstitute (@luv.swaytv) • Instagram photos and videos
Urban Alliance - Urban Alliance (@urbanalliance) • Instagram photos and videos
World Sport Chicago - World Sport Chicago (@worldsportchi) • Instagram photos and videos
Working in the Schools (WITS) - Working in the Schools (WITS) (@witschicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Year Up Chicago - Year Up Chicago (@yearupchicago) • Instagram photos and videos
YMCA of Metro Chicago - YMCA of Metropolitan Chicago (@ymcachicago) • Instagram photos and videos
Youth Guidance - Youth Guidance (@yg_chicago) • Instagram photos and videos

Chicago North Suburbs

College Bound Opportunities - College Bound Opportunities (@cbo4success) • Instagram photos and videos
Literature for All of Us - Literature for All of Us (@litforall) • Instagram photos and videos
McGaw YMCA - McGaw YMCA (@mcgawymca) • Instagram photos and videos
Omni Youth Services - @omniyouthservices • Instagram photos and videos
Schuler Scholar Program - Schuler Scholar Program (@schulerscholar) • Instagram photos and videos
Youth and Opportunity United - Youth and Opportunity United (@youthopportunityunited) • Instagram photos and videos

Chicago West Suburbs

Big Brothers/Big Sisters of Will & Grundy Counties - Big Brothers Big Sisters (@bbbswillgrundy) • Instagram photos and videos
Bremen Youth Services - Bremen Youth Services (@bremenyouthservices) • Instagram photos and videos
Kids Above All - Kids Above All (@kaaillinois) • Instagram photos and videos
The Fig Factor Foundation - The Fig Factor Foundation (@thefigfactorfoundation) • Instagram photos and videos

Chicago South Suburbs

IMPACT Family Center - IMPACT Family Center (@impact_familycenter) • Instagram photos and videos
North-South Foundation - North South Foundation (@northsouthfoundation) • Instagram photos and videos

 

Are there more? Are some of these no longer operating?  Help keep this information updated and as accurate as possible.  Connect with Dan Bassill on Twitter or Facebook
Email updates to Dan at tutormentor2 at earthlink dot net.

 

 

If you value this list and the work of the Tutor/Mentor Institute, LLC
please visit this page to contribute. 
http://www.tutormentorexchange.net/helptmi

 
Tutor/Mentor Institute, LLC, c/o Merchandise Mart PO Box 3303, Chicago, Il. 60654 Phone. Skype #dbassill; FAX 312-787-7713; email: tutormentor2@earthlink.net | Powered by OpenSource!